Release Date: April 26, 2011
Label: K Records
Publicity: Shemspeed
Catalog Number: KLP230

(mediafire) / (divshare)

Eprhyme is giving legendary indie label K Records its first hip-hop album in over a decade with dopestylevsky.

Eprhyme (pronounced E-prime) is a renaissance MC, representing a profound resurgence of depth and dope within an all-too-often formulaic, uninspired and commercialized art form. dopestylevsky, Eprhyme's sophomore solo release, is more than just a collection of songs; It is a complete sound, style and statement all its own. The album combines Eprhyme's signature blend of universal poetics and personalized rap polemic with an epic electronic orchestra provided by Smoke of Oldominion and a host of live musicians. This is bold new music that is both thought provoking and body rocking.

Eprhyme's rhymes are smart and subtle, as he weaves together story-telling, social commentary, literary references and intricate wordplay to portray multi-dimensional perspectives on everything from spirituality to art history to the environment.

Production from Smoke of Oldominion is overflowing with tastefully textured beats, seductive synth lines and chopped-up live instrumentation from klezmer virtuosos The Erev Rav, middle eastern dance hall masters Electro Morocco and many others.

Guest lyricists include the Ghetto Dali Llama himself Labtekwon, African American Orthodox Jewish rap sensation Y-Love and more.

The result is an uncanny mix of live/acoustic instrumentation, heavily processed digital madness, and earthbound-cosmic lyricism that once again sharpens the cutting edge. The lines have been blurred, genres forgotten, stereotypes seen through. The music speaks for itself. All you gotta do is listen.

Eprhyme makes his home in Brooklyn, NY, but creates most of his music in his old hometown Olympia, Wa. - home of Indie icon K Records.

“Eprhyme’s rhymes are constructed to inspire deep meditation on a wide array of issues while consumers listen casually. But the rhythms he drops in many of his tunes still hit hard enough for clubbers to dance to.” – Jewcy


1. Grind Thoroughly
2. Life Sentence
3. Poppasong ft. Brad B.
4. Blow Up the Block
ft. Describe, Y-Love
5. Elements of Style
ft. Labtekwon
6. Smoke Break
7. Let’s Build ft. Compost, Smoke
8. Notes From the Underground
ft. Xperience, Glimpse
9. Lose Your Cool
ft. A.K.A.
10. Divine By Design
ft. Saints of Everyday Failures
11. Better in the Dark ft. Darshan


(mediafire) / (divshare)

Press Kit:






Release Date: April 26, 2011
Catalog Number: KLP230

Erez Safar
Shemspeed PR